[Complete] Scheduled Game Update - August 26, 2020

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 26, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,535
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Update 2:50 PM Aug 26] The maintenance has been completed! Thank you for your patience, and enjoy the Astral Blessings update! We have extended Cash Shop items for 9 hours. Please make sure to restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client.

    [Update 12:40 PM Aug 26] The maintenance has been extended. We do not currently have an ETA for the maintenance's completion, but we will update this post with additional information as soon as we are able. Thank you for your patience.

    [Update 12:00 PM Aug 26] The maintenance has been extended. We currently expect the maintenance to be completed by 1:00 PM PDT (4:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM CEST / 6:00 AM AEST Aug 27).

    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 6 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST Aug 27). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM - 5:00 AM (Aug 27)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • Server Upkeep.
      • MapleStory will be updated to v216.1.0. Check out the Astral Blessings Patch Notes here!
      • Accounts that logged in with a Lv. 101 and above character between August 23 12:00 AM and 11:59 PM UTC will receive the following August 23 Sunny Sunday rewards in their Gift Drops. You have until September 8 at 11:59 PM UTC to claim the items from the Gift Drop:
        • Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon (x30): Tradeable within account, 7-day duration.
        • Extreme Growth Potion: Tradeable within account, 7-day duration. Use on a character between Lv. 141 and 199 to gain 1 to 10 levels at random. Item cannot be used on a ‘Burning’ character and will have no effect on Lv. 200 and above characters.

    View on the Official Site