[Complete] Scheduled Game Update - August 29, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 29, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Update: The maintenance has been completed as of 12:30 PM PDT (3:30 PM EDT / 9:30 PM CEST / 5:30 AM AEST August 30). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


    [Updated 11:55 AM PDT] Maintenance has been extended by 1 hour and is now expected to end at 1:00 PM PDT. We are still performing checks on the servers. Thank you for your patience.


    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, August 29, 2018 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 7 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST August 30).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 12:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM – 5:00 AM (August 30)

    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
      • PDT (UTC -7): 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
      • EDT (UTC -4): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
      • CEST (UTC +2): 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
      • AEST (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (August 30) - 2:00 AM (August 30)

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.198. Check out the patch notes here, including more upcoming events and sales soon!
    • Rewards for the MapleStory X Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card pre-registration event will be given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before October 7, 2018 at 6:59 UTC. Details on the contents of the box can be found .
      • [Note: We have found an issue with the MapleStory X Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card pre-registration reward box, and will distribute it in the next maintenance.]
    • Rewards for completing the Lab Server quests have been given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before September 25, 2018 at 23:59 UTC. Legion Blocks have been distributed to the server selected.
    • Compensation for the incorrect Maple Mission rewards have been given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before September 29, 2018 at 23:59 UTC. Players on Reboot servers who got Bonus Potential Cubes will get Master Craftsman's Cube x2 as replacements. The EXP coupon that could be used once per character has been reissued as the proper EXP coupon.
    • Compensation for the unscheduled maintenance has been given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before September 13, 2018 at 23:59 UTC.
      • Rewards:
        • Bebe's Yellow Box:
          • 2x EXP Coupon (x3): Untradeable. Gives 2x EXP for 1 hour.
          • 2x Drop Coupon (1 Hour) (x3): Untradeable. Gives 2x Drop for 1 hour.
          • Special Medal of Honor (x2): Untradeable.
          • Safety Charm (14 Day) x3 Coupon: Untradeable.
    • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
    • An update will be applied to the Gachapon reward list.
    • An issue where the Rainbow Wings effect would not play the proper animation will be fixed.
    • An issue where Evan's Potential information was being cut off will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Citizens Guide provided outdated information will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Dark Scroll for One-Handed Sword ATT 70% had a spelling error in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Dark Scroll for One-Handed Axe ATT 70% had a spelling error in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where some Arcane Umbra Thief items were being listed as Arcane Umbra Bandit items will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Discovery Arena Blue title had a text issue in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Eternal Flame of Rebirth description was unclear will be fixed.
    • An issue where the 'Amoria: The Sakura Garden 2 - Finishing Touches' quest mentioned an item that is no longer used in the quest will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Double Aria Assistant Mount had incorrect text highlights will be fixed.
    • An issue where using the Reboot Meso Sack would cause the text to overflow from its confirmation window will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Rex's Red Earrings item had incorrect HP Bonus information will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Chaos Horntail Necklace had incorrect HP/MP Bonus information will be fixed.
    • An issue where Ark's character creation had text overflow will be fixed.
    • An issue where items in the External chat couldn't be selected to preview will be fixed.
    • An issue where untranslated voices would appear during the Lotus fight will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Black Heaven Act 2 cutscene wasn't playing will be fixed.
    • An issue where Ark's tutorial cutscene wasn't playing will be fixed.
    • An issue where Shao's summoned monsters were invisible will be fixed.
    • An issue where players would get disconnected from Floor 93 of the Eos Tower will be fixed.
    • An issue where text would overflow from the chat box while chat was minimized will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was extra spacing on Bonus Potential lines will be fixed.
    • An issue where certain classes could not attack while on Roborider will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Erda Hat would not appear correctly on ladders and in Character Info will be fixed.
    • An issue where the non-Reboot Shibu pet was missing skill information in tooltips will be fixed.
    • An issue where Village name in Abrup Basin was spelled incorrectly will be fixed.
    • An issue where quest pop-ups would appear in the middle of story dialogues for Monad will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Monad title intro for the 'Freezing' quest remained onscreen for longer than intended will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was a typo during the Monad Act 3 dialogue will be fixed.
    • An issue where Peytour's character placement would overlap with the caravan will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Windsleep Forest Map item had code string in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Elva's Potion Notebook item had code string in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Scarti Heirloom mentioned Potentials in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where Hard Lucid's time would disappear will be fixed.
    • An issue where the preview for the Merry Christmas Damage Skin was misaligned will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was increased lag during the Gollux maze prequest and encounter will be fixed.
    • Added a portal in the wedding village that will allow players to access the Amoria Party quest.

    View on the Official Site