[Complete] Scheduled Game Update - December 12, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Dec 12, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM AEDT December 13). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.

    [Updated December 12 at 12:20 PM PST] We have confirmed the fix on the test servers and have deployed the fix on the live servers. We are now checking the fix on the live servers.

    [Updated December 12 at 11:46 AM PST] We have identified an issue with the Shining Santa Box event, and the maintenance has been extended until further notice. We have received a fix for the issue, and we're currently testing the fix on our test servers now. We will provide additional updates here.


    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 6:00 AM PST (9:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM CET / 1:00 AM AEDT December 13). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 6 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PST on Wednesday, December 12 (3:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM CET / 7:00 AM AEDT December 13).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, December 12, 2018
    PST (UTC -8): 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    EST (UTC -5): 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    AEDT (UTC +11): 1:00 AM (December 13) - 7:00 AM (December 13)

    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.201. Check out the patch notes here!
      • Fixing an issue where the Condensed Supernova Dust confirmation message wasn’t formatted.
      • Fixing an issue where the Stellar Cosmic Dust Solidifier confirmation message wasn’t formatted.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple chairs had wrong formatting in the description.
      • Fixing an issue where the Gathering of Heroes Money Box description had incorrect formatting.
      • Fixing an issue where the Gathering of Heroes Rare Item Box description had incorrect formatting.
      • Fixing an issue where Gathering of Heroes Beauty Box description had incorrect formatting.
      • Fixing an issue where Gathering of Heroes Pet Box description had incorrect formatting.
      • Fixing an issue where the Altered Fate skill blocked re-spawning in the Lucid fight.
      • Fixing an issue where the locked slot in the Damage Skin UI contained incorrect information.
      • Fixing an issue where the Mushroom Chair’s animation was clipping the player's character.
      • Fixing an issue where the Subway to New Leaf City wasn’t functioning.
      • Fixing an issue where linking the Arcane Symbol in chat wouldn't show the correct EXP.
      • Fixing an issue where the Frenzy Totem icon was off-center.
      • Fixing an issue where Notifiers would move up and down when hiding.
      • Fixing an issue where the Friendship Forever Chair had an incorrect description.
      • Fixing an issue where the grammar on the description for the Togetherness EXP Potion was incorrect.
      • Fixing an issue where the Inferno Wolf and Bounty Hunter portals would appear in Gollux’s Head.
      • Fixing an issue where the Dual Blade’s 5th job tab would overlap with the text for Skill Points.
      • Fixing an issue where the description for Sparklie was incorrect.
      • Fixing an issue where the description for the Stellar Cosmic Dust Solidifier was incorrect.
      • Fixing an issue where Stumpy's text was displaying incorrectly.
      • Fixing an issue where two different Male Faces were called Cartoon Face. One of them will now be called Toony Face.
      • Fixing an issue where the Starry Night Face was called Starlight Falling Face.
      • Fixing an issue where the "Claudine’s Friend" quest had untranslated text in the tutorial button.
      • Fixing an issue where Sanctuary’s world map was named incorrectly.
      • Fixing an issue where Mole King’s entrance text was untranslated.
      • Fixing an issue where Heathcliff's Armor had an incorrect name.
      • Fixing an issue where the daily quest "Collect 50 Atus Shells" was missing information in quest log.
      • Fixing an issue where Evan’s quest "Releasing the Free Spirits" could not be completed.
      • Fixing an issue where the Inferno Wolf Den would appear during Ranmaru and other boss fights.
      • Fixing an issue where the Damien Hair (Male) couldn’t be saved to the Salon.
      • Fixing an issue where the Damien Hair wasn't displaying its name.
      • Commerci Dungeon bosses now drop equipment in Reboot world based on your class.
      • Commerci Merchant Union Voyage bosses now drop equipment according to your class in Reboot world.

    View on the Official Site