[Complete] Scheduled Game Update - July 24, 2019

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jul 24, 2019.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Updated July 24, 2019 12:41 PM] Maintenance has been completed. Cash Shop items have been extended for 8 hours to cover the time we were down.

    Please make sure to restart Nexon Launcher to make sure the game update gets downloaded properly. For Steam players, to ensure that you are on the the latest client - you can do so by navigating to the Properties menu for MapleStory in Steam, going to the Local Files tab, and selecting the Verify Integrity of Game Files button.


    [Updated July 24, 2019 12:04 PM] We are finalizing the checks on the live environment and will open within the hour before 1:00 PM PDT.


    [Updated July 24, 2019 11:35 AM] We have deployed the files to our live environment and are verifying the fixes as well as our regular maintenance checks.


    [Updated July 24, 2019 10:32 AM] We are extending the maintenance by one hour to 12:00 PM PDT. We have found a skill issue with Hero Squad and are testing a fix for the crash internally before applying it to our live environment.


    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 7 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT on Wednesday, July 24, 2019 (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST July 25).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, July 24, 2019
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM - 5:00 AM (July 25)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.206. Check out the patch notes here!
      • Fixing parts of Masteria Phantom Forest by removing Wraith monsters (excluding Elder Wraiths).
      • Fixing Masteria portal positions in certain maps.
      • Fixing an issue where damage inflicted by Kanna's summon skills was not increased by Magic Attack %.
      • Fixing an issue where defeating Chaos Pierre and Chaos Crimson Queen in practice mode blocked their rewards from being obtained in normal mode.

    View on the Official Site