[complete] Scheduled Maintenance – February 8, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Feb 8, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 1:05 PM PST (4:05 PM EST / 10:05 PM CET / 8:05 AM AEDT). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. Please restart the Nexon Launcher before you play the game to download the latest version of MapleStory.


    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 5:00 AM PST (8:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM CET / 12:00 AM AEDT). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 8 hours, concluding around 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM AEDT).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, February 8, 2018
    PST: 5:00 AM – 1:00 PM

    EST: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    CET: 2:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    AEDT: 12:00 AM – 8:00 AM (February 9)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • We will make back-end configuration changes to the Europe servers.
    • Compensation will be given out for the extended maintenance on February 1. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before February 21, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Here are the compensation details:
      • Bebe’s Orange Box
        • 2x EXP Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • Special Medal of Honor
      • Magpie Coin (x60)
      • Aspire Commemorative Coin (x50)
    • An issue where some Wondroid Androids had their genders switched will be fixed.
    • An issue where the quest 'Subjective Morality' could not be completed will be fixed.
    • The attendance event on Reboot world will be corrected to show the reward as Magpie Coins instead of Nova Coins.
    • Some players who received the "Hacking Tool Detected 2/2" error message and could not participate in the Mechanical Hearts event will now be able to join the event.
    • The Polar Cub Pet Commands book can now be purchased.
    • An issue where a player could not enter the portal to rescue the animals after scaling the cliff to Nyen's Hideout will be fixed.
    • An issue where some players had an empty slot but could not save a damage skin in that slot will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site