[Complete] Scheduled Maintenance - April 12, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Apr 12, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 9:37 AM PDT (12:37 PM EDT /6:37 PM CEST / 2:37 AM AEST April 13). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 12:00 AM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, April 12, 2018
    PDT: 7:00 AM – 10:00 AM

    EDT: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    CEST: 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
    AEST: 12:00 AM (April 13) – 3:00 AM (April 13)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • Compensation for the recent stability issues will be given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before April 24th, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Here are the compensation details:
      • Bebe's Yellow Box:
        • 2x EXP Coupon (x3): Untradeable. Gives 2x EXP for 1 hour.
        • 2x Drop Coupon (1 Hour) (x3): Untradeable. Gives 2x Drop for 1 hour.
        • Special Medal of Honor (x2): Untradeable.
        • Safety Charm (14 Day) x3 Coupon: Untradeable.
    • The Refresh Achievements button has been reactivated so that achievements that have been fixed in the previous maintenance can be refreshed.
    • An issue where purchasing the Monster Life Gem x15 Coupon with Maple Points from the Cash Shop could crash the client will be fixed.
    • An issue where Kerkaporta sent you to the incorrect destination when choosing Korean Folk Town will be fixed.
    • An issue where when entering the correct choice for the color of a card and a number in Tower of Oz would sometimes be incorrect will be fixed.
    • An issue where untranslated text would appear after using the Nodestone obtained from the 13th Anniversary Galaxy Star Shop will be fixed.
    • An issue where previously 'Burning' characters would display the Maple Administrator pop-up when entering MapleStory will be fixed.
    • An issue where some players could not log in after the server instability issues will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site