[Complete] Scheduled Maintenance - April 26, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Apr 26, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT /6:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST April 27). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, April 26, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 10:00 AM

    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 7:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM – 3:00 AM (April 27)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Website login and the billing system will be unavailable from:
      • PST (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 8:30 AM
      • EST (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 11:30 AM
      • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
      • AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM - 1:30 AM (April 27)
      • During that time you will not be able to purchase NX or view previous purchases.

    Changes and Updates:

    • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
    • 13th Anniversary Galaxy Star Shop will be updated with Part 2 rewards.
      • The following items will be extended from Part 1. You will be able to purchase them until 04/28/2018 23:59 UTC. After this date the items will appear unavailable in red text.
        • 13th Anniversary Random Damage Skin Box
        • Constellation Damage Skin
        • Extraterrestrial Damage Skin
        • Starglow Chair
        • Maple World Chair
        • Flying Whale Mount Coupon (Permanent)
        • Permanent Spaceship Mount Coupon
        • Moon and Stars Mount Coupon (Permanent)
    • An issue where pets in Luna world were unregistered and did not have skills will be fixed.
      • Pets will be gaining the Item Pick-Up skills which will be displayed as "Skill: Meso Magnet, Item Pouch".
    • An issue where certain characters from Luna world did not have Inner Abilities will be fixed.
      • The quest for the 3 Inner Abilities will be reset for everyone in Luna world but players who have already unlocked their Inner Abilities can re-complete the quests without resetting their current Inner Abilities.
    • The Cash Inventory Transfer event will begin.
    • An issue where entering Ranmaru incorrectly awarded 500 Stardust will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Firestarter ring was coming out in the Equip tab and marked as Untradeable instead of being in coupon form will be fixed. Compensation for affected players will be given out during a future maintenance.
    • Nexon Game Security will be updated to version 4.1.4.0.

    View on the Official Site