[complete] Scheduled Minor Patch – March 8, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Likes Received:
    Best Answers:
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 10:37 AM PST (1:37 PM EST / 7:37 PM CET / 5:37 AM AEDT). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. Please restart the Nexon Launcher before you play the game to download the latest version of MapleStory.

    We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00 AM PST (10:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM CET / 2:00 AM AEDT). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding around 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET / 6:00 AM AEDT).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!


    Thursday, March 8, 2018
    PST: 7:00 AM – 11:00 AM

    EST: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
    CET: 4:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    AEDT: 2:00 AM – 6:00 AM (March 9)

    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.193.3.0.
    • An update will be applied to the Gachapon and Andersen's Box reward lists.
    • Additional adjustments will be made to help alleviate lag when looting mesos.
    • An issue with the information from clicking on Monster Cabbie in the Maple Film Festival movie slides will be fixed.
    • An issue with the information from clicking on Spitfire in the Maple Film Festival movie slides will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Monster Book keybind was missing will be fixed.
    • An issue where some Wondroid Androids had their genders switched in the February 28 v193 update will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Illium skill 'Crystalline Wings' caused players to disconnect will be adjusted to reduce crash issues.
    • An issue where long item names in the Auction House were overlapping the price will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Hayato skill 'Iaijutsu Phantom Blade' was not doing full damage will be fixed.
    • An issue where Fedric de Blac sometimes has no items in Reboot world will be fixed.
    • The Safe Mode feature has been removed as it was not intended to be released.
    • The Beast Tamer quest, 'Free Market Tutorial' has been removed due to the Free Market removal in the February 28 v193 update.
    • Compensation will be given to players who had 30-day and 90-day store permits with unused time on them after the February 28 v193 update. You may pick up your Maple Points from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before March 21, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Here are the compensation details:
      • Remote Store Controller:
        • 31+ days - 700 Maple Points
        • 1-30 Days - 400 Maple Points
      • Store Permit:
        • 31+ days - 1200 Maple Points
        • 1-30 days - 600 Maple Points

    We are still working on the compensation for non-expired and non-redeemed Marvel Machine codes for Free Market items. Compensation will be given in the form of Maple Points equivalent to the value of the item that was non-expired/non-redeemed. We are planning to award this compensation in the next scheduled maintenance.

    View on the Official Site