[Complete] Unscheduled Maintenance - July 27

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jul 27, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 5:00 PM PDT (8:00 PM EDT / 2:00 AM CEST July 28 / 10:00 AM AEST July 28). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Friday, July 27, 2018 at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 PM EDT / 11:00 PM CEST / 7:00 AM AEST July 28).

    We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 5:00 PM PDT (8:00 PM EDT / 2:00 AM CEST July 28 / 10:00 AM AEST July 28).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, July 27, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 11:00 PM - 2:00 AM (July 28)
    AEST (UTC +10): 7:00 AM (July 28) - 10:00 AM (July 28)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and updates:

    • Additional server fixes will be made to alleviate some channel crashes.
    • An issue in Reboot (EU) where the text on the character select screen was still in Korean will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Reboot (EU) button was cut off will be fixed so it's the proper height.
    • An issue where players got an 'insufficient character slot' error message when they had open slots will be fixed. Currently we have partially fixed the functionality; however there may be issues until we have a full fix in the next scheduled maintenance.
    • An issue where the art in Discovery Weather for rain was showing Julieta will be fixed to display the proper rain graphic.
    • An issue where mission progress in Monad showed 0 when you used the Daily/Weekly Mission stamps will be fixed.
    • An issue where disconnecting during certain parts of Act 2 in Monad caused a character to become stuck will be fixed. Use the portal in Base Camp, and select 'Act 2'. You will be asked if you want to return to where you were.
    • An issue where using the Shrele-copter in Monad would disconnect you will be fixed. Please note that this issue may not be completely fixed, and there may still be some disconnections.
    • An issue where the Maple Relay Reward Tier 2 Box was giving out the incorrect reward of one Arcane Symbol Selector will be fixed to give out the proper Arcane Symbol Selector (x15) reward.
    • Compensation will be given out for the issue of the Maple Relay Rewards Tier 2 Box only giving one Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon instead of 15.
      • Players who received only one Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon will be able to collect their rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before August 14, 2018 at 11:59 (UTC).
    • An issue where you could get some rewards in Monad prior to Act 3 will be fixed.
    • An issue where receiving rewards in Monad while your inventory was full was counting toward the Mission Board will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site