[Complete] Unscheduled Minor Patch - December 18, 2020

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Dec 18, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Update 3:52 PM PST] The maintenance has been completed, thank you for your patience. We have extended Cash Shop items for 3 hours. Please make sure to restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client.

    We will be performing an unscheduled minor patch on Friday, December 18, 2020 at 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM AEDT Dec 19). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST / 1:00 AM CET Dec 19 / 11:00 AM AEDT Dec 19). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Friday, December 18, 2020
    PST (UTC -8): 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    EST (UTC -5): 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 10:00 PM - 1:00 AM (Dec 19)
    AEDT (UTC +11): 8:00 AM (Dec 19) - 11:00 AM (Dec 19)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.219.3.0.
      • Fixed an issue where characters with the "Merchandising" guild skill could not make purchases from Ms. Fortune Meso Shop.
      • Fixed an issue where Cadena characters with the "Haggle" skill could not make purchases from Ms. Fortune Meso Shop.
      • Fixed an issue where Soul Weapon skills were doing less damage than intended.
      • Fixed an issue where Kanna's "Ghost Yaksha Boss", "Kishin Shoukan", and "Spirit Domain" skills were doing less damage than intended.
      • Fixed an issue where Kanna's "Blossom Barrier" and "Bellflower Barrier" skill buff icons persisted even after the character left the barrier.
      • Fixed an issue where the BTS cash cover items contained a typo.
      • Fixed an issue where the [BTS] Black Swan Damage Skin (Unit) incorrectly displayed the 'M' unit as a 'B' unit.
      • Fixed an issue where Hayato's "Shinsoku" skill crashed the client.
      • Fixed an issue where pets continuously attempted to loot the Crystal Energy drops even when the character did not meet the Maple Globe level requirement.
      • Players who received a Superior Engraved Gollux Belt with incorrect potentials and/or bonus stats in v218 will be able to collect a belt with the correct stats through the "[Gollux] Gollux Superior Gollux Belt Distribution!" quest in the star event notifier.
        • Superior Engraved Gollux Belts with incorrect stats was retrieved with this minor patch.
      • Players who logged on to MapleStory at least once during v218 (the end of the November 18 maintenance through the beginning of the December 16 maintenance), and also at least once during v219 (end of December 16 maintenance through the beginning of December 18 maintenance) will receive compensation for the extended maintenance on December 16.
        • Players with a Lv. 33+ character will receive:
          • Large Bebe Box (x1): 7-day duration, tradeable within account
            • 2x EXP Coupon (15 min) (x10): 7-day duration, untradeable
            • 2x Drop Coupon (15 min) (x10): 7-day duration, untradeable
            • Special Medal of Honor (x3): 7-day duration, untradeable
          • Players with a Lv. 101+ character will also receive:
            • Awakening Coin (x100)

    View on the Official Site