[Complete] Unscheduled Minor Patch - November 16, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Nov 16, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 3:00 PM PST (6:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM CET November 17 / 10:00 AM AEDT November 17). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable. We will provide the compensation items later today, and will update here when that has been done.

    [Updated November 16 at 2:52 PM PST] Information about compensation for the extended maintenances on November 14 has been added.


    We will be performing an unscheduled minor patch on Friday, November 16, 2018 at 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM AEDT November 17). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2 hours, concluding around 3:00 PM PST (6:00 PM EST / 12:00 AM CET November 17 / 10:00 AM AEDT November 17).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, November 16, 2018
    PST (UTC -8): 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

    EST (UTC -5): 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 10:00 PM – 12:00 AM (November 17)
    AEDT (UTC +11): 8:00 AM (November 17) – 10:00 AM (November 17)

    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.200.2.0.
      • Fixing an issue where Legion Quests were missing or not functioning properly on certain worlds.
      • Fixing an issue where clicking on a node in the Moonbridge world map would display placeholder text.
      • Fixing an issue where coupons could not be redeemed from the Cash Shop.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple NPCs were displaced in Lith Harbor.
      • Fixing a text issue with Maple Relay where the amount of boxes was listed incorrectly.
      • Fixing an issue where Maple Relay Tier 4 Box rewards displayed incorrect information for the Absolab Box. The Box should say 17-stars.
      • Fixing an issue where the Masarayu's Gift Atmospheric Effect Coupon grants an incorrect item.
      • Fixing an issue where talking to Matilda in El Nath crashes the game.
      • Fixing an issue where talking to Jean in Lith Harbor crashes the game.
      • Fixing an issue where the Neinheart's Request section of the Commerci quest could not be completed.
      • As part of our compensation for the extended maintenances on November 14, we are providing the following items:
        • Bebe's Green Box: Open to receive:
          • 2x EXP Coupon (1 hr) (x3)
          • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1 hr) (x3)
          • Special Medal of Honor (x3)
          • Safety Charm (14 days) (x5)
          • Respawn Token (14 days) (x5)
          • Trait Boost Potion
        • Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon (x3)
        • Nodestone (x5)
        • Mysterious Storm Growth Potion
        • Alliance Medal (x40)
        • You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before December 6 at 11:59 PM (UTC). We also plan to provide additional compensation in a future maintenance which will include Reward Box counts for the Maple Relay event.

    View on the Official Site