[Complete] Unscheduled Minor Patch - October 5, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Oct 5, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Complete] The maintenance has been completed as of 5:37 PM PDT (8:37 PM EDT / 2:37 AM CEST October 6 / 10:37 AM AEST October 6). Cash items in your inventory have been extended to cover the amount of time the game was unavailable.


    We will be performing an unscheduled minor patch on Friday, October 5, 2018 at 3:30 PM PDT (6:30 PM EDT / 12:30 AM CEST October 6 / 8:30 AM AEST October 6). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2 and a half hours, concluding around 6:00 PM PDT (9:00 PM EDT / 3:00 AM CEST October 6 / 11:00 AM AEST October 6).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, October 5, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 3:30 PM – 6:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 12:30 AM (October 6) – 3:00 AM (October 6)
    AEST (UTC +10): 8:30 AM (October 6) – 11:00 AM (October 6)

    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.199.2.0.
      • An issue where Infinite Pawsibilities was named incorrectly in the Event List will be fixed.
      • An issue where line breaks were not properly applied to some items will be fixed. There is still another text formatting issue with some items that we will address in a future maintenance.
      • An issue where using the Black Scooter 30-Day Coupon and the Mist Balrog 30-Day Use Coupon would cause instability on the servers will be fixed.
      • An issue where MVP Gold and Diamond Special packs could not be used will be fixed.
      • An issue where Hayato's "Iaijutsu Phantom Blade" skill could not be used in the air will be fixed.
      • An issue where the initial damage of Cannoneer's "The Nuclear Option" skill didn't function will be fixed.
      • An issue where Wild Hunter would be missing skills after dismounting will be fixed.
      • An issue where Stellar Detective characters could not be accessed will be fixed. You can now access Stellar Detectives from the quest notifier on the left side of the screen.

    View on the Official Site