[Completed] Scheduled Minor Patch - February 17, 2022

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Feb 17, 2022.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [​IMG]


    [Updated February 17 at 10:38 AM PST] The maintenance has been completed and we have extended Cash Shop items for 5 hours. Please restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client! Thank you.

    [Updated February 17 at 10:00 AM PST] We will be extending the maintenance until further notice to verify the final checks before opening the servers. Thank you for your patience.

    We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday February 17, 2022 at 6:30 AM PST (9:30 AM EST / 3:30 PM CET / 1:30 AM AEDT Feb. 18). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 1/2 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PST (1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CET / 5:00 AM AEDT Feb. 18). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Thursday, February 17, 2022
    PST (UTC -8): 6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
    EST (UTC -5): 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEDT (UTC +11): 1:30 AM (Feb. 18) - 5:00 AM (Feb. 18)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.230.2.0.
      • Fixed the issue where White Moni Face was not displayed.
      • Fixed the issue where NPC Marcel was missing from Ludibrium.
      • Fixed the issue where Gloom's laser visual started before the laser attack actually started.
      • Fixed the issue where the laser in the Gloom boss battle continued to suck the player in, even when the boss skill had ended.
      • Fixed the issue where P-Please Don't Do This! face accessory gave the incorrect visual effects.
      • Fixed the issue where there was untranslated text when defeating monsters on Tower of Oz 42F.
      • Fixed the issue where there was untranslated text when completing 'Chu Chu's Finest Cuisine' daily quest with the Yum Yum Island unlocked.
      • Fixed the issue where the message displayed question marks when players attempted to purchase Event Ring Exclusive Meister's Cube from Chu Chu Festival Shop.
      • Fixed the issue where Chu Chu Food Festival's Muto Growth Skill visual effect turned back on when entering maps with monsters near your level.
      • Fixed the issue where Magic Debris and Enhanced Magic Debris did not function as they should.
      • Fixed the issue where the Friendship Ring: Soap Bubble did not display background cloud graphic even when the character was standing next to their friend.
      • Fixed the issue where the player that linked an achievement in the in-game guild chat could not see it.
      • Fixed the issue where clicking the Premium Surprise Style Box items announced in the in-game chat no longer displayed the item preview.
      • Fixed the issue where the game client disconnected when players attempted to change their character name by talking to Mr. Newname.
      • Fixed the issue where Kanna characters were unable to charge Spirit's Domain for its boosted effects.
      • Fixed the issue where Sparkling Eyes emote was not animated when used with Meow Face.
      • Fixed the issue where Misty Eyed Face (White) showed female version on a male character.
      • We will be replacing some channels on NA Reboot world for the ongoing lag investigations.
        • Channels 1, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, and 30 were changed to the new hardware type.

    View on the Official Site