[Completed] Scheduled Minor Patch - June 30, 2022

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jun 30, 2022.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [Updated June 30 at 1:45 PM PT] The maintenance has been completed and we have extended Cash Shop items for 9 hours. Please restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client! Thank you for your patience.

    [Updated June 30 at 12:45 PM PT] The investigation of the issue is still ongoing.

    [Updated June 30 at 11:04 AM PT] We are investigating an issue where certain classes are unable to access the Cash Shop and the maintenance will be extended until further notice. We'll share an update about the status when available, we apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience once again.

    [Updated June 30 at 10:04 AM PT] The maintenance has been extended for about 1 hour. Thank you for your patience.


    We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, June 30th, 2022 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST July 1st). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Thursday, June 30th, 2022
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM - 10:00 AM
    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM - 3:00 AM (July 1st)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • Server Upkeep.
      • Monthly Windows Update.
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.233.3.0.
      • Temporarily increased NA Reboot world channels from 30 to 40 for the Summer.
      • Fixed the issue where using a Chat Emoticon coupon when the emoticon slots are full will consumed the coupon without providing the Chat Emoticon.
      • Fixed the issue where obtaining Mitra's Rage Emblem from Mitra's Rage Selection Box does not trigger the achievement '[Seren] Mitra's Rage, I Choose You!'
      • Fixed the issue where overall equips with Masked Gentleman's Tuxedo Fusion Anvil had functionality issues.
      • Fixed the issue where 100% 20-Star Enhancement (Lv. 160) cannot be applied to level 160 equipment.
      • Fixed the issue where the New Journey event's Hidden Quest cannot be completed.
      • Fixed the issue where New Journey rewards cannot be claimed by some characters due to the chat filter.
      • Fixed the issue where key bindings preset buttons do not respond to mouse clicks.
      • Fixed the issue where Explorer Warrior characters that were created prior to v.233 update were unable to complete the 2nd Job Advancement.
      • [Updated June 29] Fixed the issue where Jett characters were unable to complete the Tutorial.
      • [Updated June 29] Fixed the issue where Lucid (Hard) and Will (Hard) did not drop soul shards once defeated.
        • Note: We will share compensation details for this issue at a later date.
      • [Updated June 29] We will distribute the following compensations to players that were affected by the issue where Lucid (Hard) and Will (Hard) did not drop Butterfly Droplet Stone, Stone Cobweb Droplet, and Mirror World Nodestone items between June 15 (after maintenance) and June 23 (before maintenance):
        • All accounts that were affected by the issue
          • Large Bebe Box: 7-day duration. Open to receiving the following:
            • 2x EXP Coupon (15 min) (x10): 7-day duration
            • 2x Drop Coupon (15 min) (x10): 7-day duration
            • Special Medal of Honor (x3): 7-day duration
        • Characters with a record of defeating Lucid (Hard) between June 15 (after maintenance) and June 23 (before maintenance)
          • Butterfly Droplet Stone
        • Characters with a record of defeating Will (Hard) between June 15 (after maintenance) and June 23 (before maintenance)
          • Mirror World Nodestone
          • Stone Cobweb Droplet
        • Accounts that defeated both bosses during the stated duration can receive both rewards.
        • Please note that only the specific character that defeated the boss can claim the Droplet and Nodestone compensations via the Gift Drop.
        • Large Bebe Box will be distributed once per account.
        • Please claim the rewards from the Gift Drop prior to July 14 at 11:59 PM UTC.

    View on the Official Site