[Completed] Scheduled Minor Patch - October 26, 2021

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Oct 26, 2021.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [Updated October 26 at 4:36 PM PDT] The maintenance has been completed and we have extended Cash Shop items for 10 hours. Please restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client! Thank you.

    [Updated October 26 at 3:19 PM PDT] We have concluded our investigation and begun internal testing. We expect the testing to end around 5:00 PM PDT.

    [Updated October 26 at 1:42 PM PDT] Investigation of the issue is still ongoing. Once addressed we will provide an update and an ETA for the remainder of maintenance. Thank you for your patience!

    [Updated October 26 at 9:57 AM PDT] While testing, we discovered a critical issue and are investigating to address it. The maintenance will be extended until further notice and we'll try to update the status periodically. Thank you for your patience.

    [Updated October 20 at 7:12 PM PDT] The maintenance date has been updated to Tuesday, October 26, 2021. The time will remain the same unless announced otherwise closer to the changed maintenance date.

    We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 1:00 AM AEDT Oct 27). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 4:00 AM AEDT Oct 27). Thank you for your patience!

    Times:

    Tuesday, October 26, 2021
    PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
    EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEDT (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (Oct 27) - 4:00 AM (Oct 27)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • Server Upkeep.
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.227.3.0.
      • Fixed the issue where Beast Tamer's Meow Card buff is applied for 120 seconds instead of 180 seconds.
      • Fixed the issue where the 54th character slot cannot be added.
      • Fixed the issue where the Stan Band: Private Concert counts event coins obtained from the "Pop the Mushroom Balloon!" event.
      • Fixed the issue where passive skills do not gain benefit from +1 skill levels when the skill "Decent Combat Orders" is used.
      • Fixed the issue where the text description for the skill Abyssal Lightning incorrectly states 0% rather than 30%.
      • Fixed the issue where the Bro Attack attacks birds in Fritto's Eagle Hunting portal.
      • Fixed the issue where Annihilate King Castle Golem for Riches and Honor cannot be completed.
      • Fixed the issue where Gollux and Ranmaru do not reward Maple Reward Points upon completion.
      • Fixed the issue where the quest "[Maple Rewards] Take Down the Yakuza Boss for Riches and Honor!" cannot be completed.
      • Fixed the issue where the quest "[Maple Rewards] Gollux Annihilation and Golden Glory]" cannot be completed if selecting specific rewards.
      • [Updated October 21] As mentioned on the Netherlands Trade Limitations Update post, the following in-game trade functions will no longer be available for Dutch players in order to comply with Netherlands regulations:
        • Give and Receive items and mesos to other players via 1:1 trade.
        • Buy and Sell via Auction House/Meso Market.
        • Drop items and mesos.
          • Note: Items required for quest, boss, or other content can still be dropped.
      • [Updated October 26] Fixed the issue where Aerial Relief skill's invincibility duration wasn't properly applied.

    View on the Official Site