Double Miracle Time Event Cancellation

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jul 18, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Greetings Maplers,

    After looking into the severe lag issues during the Double Miracle Time (DMT) event in NA Reboot, we determined that the code optimization and increasing server spec did not alleviate the lag that was caused by the high traffic. It will require us time to further investigate the source of the issue so to prevent players from experiencing more lag and to mitigate further damage done during the event, we will be canceling the remaining DMT hours for July 18.

    • PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM & 10:00 PM – 11:00 PM
    • CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 AM (Jul 19) – 1:00 AM (Jul 19) & 7:00 AM (Jul 19) – 8:00 AM (Jul 19)
    • AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 AM (Jul 19) – 9:00 AM (Jul 19) & 3:00 PM (Jul 19) – 4:00 PM (Jul 19)

    We’re discussing another way to compensate NA Reboot players and we will update with more details when they get decided. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during this DMT event.

    -The MapleStory Team

    View on the Official Site