KMS Maple Memories: My MapleStory Journey

Discussion in 'KMS Updates' started by Orange Mushroom, May 1, 2021.

1. Orange Mushroom

Best Answers:
    [​IMG]

Hey guys, this post will be a little different from my usual stuff. Since it’s KMS’ 18th anniversary, GMS’ 16th anniversary, and also (almost) the 10th anniversary of this blog, I thought it would be nice to take a trip down memory lane! I’ve been playing MapleStory for more than half my life and obviously, it’s been a huge part of it haha.

[​IMG] [​IMG]
    I started playing MapleStory in middle school, around 2006-2007 I think (please excuse my extremely cringey name). I spent all my free time doing random stuff like exploring Leafre at level 19 with my friends…

[​IMG]

Hunting at Pig Beach…

[​IMG] [​IMG]
    Meeting GMs… dying to Mushmom in Kerning City…

[​IMG]

Having to sit on The Relaxer to heal HP/MP while doing basically anything because potions were too expensive…

[​IMG]

Finally spending money to change my name. Remember when you had to wait until the next server check for it to work?

I really wish I had more screenshots from back then but I must have either not taken many or just lost them. I actually only found these by looking at my old Photobucket account lol. I think I had more on Tinypic but it looks like that site got taken down.

[​IMG]

The Cygnus Knights were released in KMS in December 2008 and I remember seeing videos and screenshots of people playing them which made me want to try them, so I decided to make an account. I think it was around the summer of 2009 specifically since I started right before Aran came out, which was July 2009.

Again I think I lost some of my early screenshots, this one’s from December 2010 so it’s a while after I joined. I was in the EllinForest guild with a lot of other foreigners, and I’m actually friends with some of them to this day!

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]