Maple Munchies Event and GM Hide-and-Seek

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Mar 31, 2022.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    2,820
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Hungry for some Maple delights this April 1st? The monsters of MapleStory are giving the gig economy a go with a special delivery of hot dogs, tacos, candy and more to all Maplers on April 1st! The GMs will also be hopping into MapleStory for a few rounds of riddles and hide-and-seek with some special prizes to claim if you can find them all first. And the Nexon America Community Team will be joining together for a special livestream that you can find out more about in the All-CM April Fools' Day Livestream post!


    Event Duration:

    • PDT (UTC -7): Thursday, March 31, 2022 5:00 PM - Friday, April 1, 2022 4:59 PM
    • CEST (UTC +2): Friday, April 1, 2022 2:00 AM - Saturday, April 2, 2022 1:59 AM
    • AEDT (UTC +11): Friday, April 1, 2022 11:00 AM - Saturday, April 2, 2022 10:59 AM

    [​IMG]

    Event Details:

    • Hop into MapleStory and get your special delivery from Maple Munchies!
    • Requirements: Lv. 30 and above.
    • After logging into MapleStory, open up the Gift Box icon on the left side of the screen to open up the Gift Drop menu and receive your Maple Munchies package, containing:
      • Hot Dog: 7-day duration, cannot be traded. Grants Avoidability +200 and Accuracy +200 for 10 minutes when consumed.
      • Taco: 7-day duration, cannot be traded. Grants Speed +10 and Jump +10 for 30 minutes when consumed.
      • Pineapple Candy: 7-day duration, cannot be traded. Grants Attack +5 for 30 minutes when consumed.
      • Strawberry Candy: 7-day duration, cannot be traded. Grants Magic Attack +5 for 30 minutes when consumed.
      • Cupcakes Damage Skin: 7-day duration, cannot be traded. Resulting Damage Skin is Permanent.

    [​IMG]

    Event Details:

    • Hunt down the GMs by solving riddles and bringing secret items throughout Maple World!
    • At points on Friday, April 1, 2022, MapleStory GMs will appear on Channel 20 on various worlds to kick off a round of Hide-and-Seek!
      • Luna World: 11:00 AM PDT (8:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Reboot EU World: 11:30 AM PDT (8:30 PM CEST / 5:30 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Scania World: 1:00 PM PDT (10:00 PM CEST / 7:00 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Reboot NA World: 1:30 PM PDT (10:30 PM CEST / 7:30 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Aurora World: 2:00 PM PDT (11:00 PM CEST / 8:00 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Bera World: 2:30 PM PDT (11:30 PM CEST / 8:30 AM AEDT Apr 2)
      • Elysium World: 3:00 PM PDT (12:00 AM CEST Apr 2 / 9:00 AM AEDT Apr 2)
    • Find the first GM in Henesys, and you'll receive about a hint about a Secret Item to bring to the next GM, and a hint about where they'll be found!
    • After finding the second GM and Linking the Secret Item in chat, you'll be given a hint to the location of the third GM and a Victory Phrase to say when you find them!
      • Note: The hints will be different for each world, no need to worry about spoilers or cheaters!
    • The first three players to reach the final GM and say the Victory Phrase will receive the following prizes:
      • 1st Place: Permanent Clear Chair and Permanent Funky Fools Damage Skin
      • 2nd Place: Player's choice of a Permanent Clear Chair or a Permanent Funky Fools Damage Skin
      • 3rd Place: Permanent Funky Fools Damage Skin
      • Prizes will be distributed by GMs after the event has been completed on all worlds. Second place winners will be contacted during or after the event to find out which prize they want.
    • GMs will stick around after being found to chat and spread the love with GM buffs, so don't be shy and come say hello!

    [​IMG]

    View on the Official Site