Scheduled Game Update – January 17, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jan 16, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 5:00 AM PST (8:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM CET / 12:00 AM AEDT). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 7 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PST (3:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM CET / 7:00 AM AEDT).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    PST: 5:00 AM – 12:00 PM

    EST: 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    CET: 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    AEDT: 12:00 AM – 7:00 AM (January 18)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.192. Check out the patch notes coming soon!
    • The Amazing Scroll for 1-H Weapon for ATT and Magic ATT will now have a text description.
    • The Night Lord Hyper skill 'Showdown - Reinforce' will be fixed to properly increase damage.
    • Alicia's Damage Skin Coupon will now properly give the Alicia Damage Skin instead of the Snowflake Damage Skin.
    • Various familiars from the January 4 Gachapon update will be fixed so that the icon and tool tip art match.
    • Graphical issues that were occurring while the Dreaming Lucid familiar was summoned will be fixed.
    • An issue where Mage Lil' Murgoth familiar was becoming stuck while attacking will be fixed.
    • A text issue with the Buddy Snow Globe Chair will be fixed.
    • Various familiars from the December 14 Gachapon update will be fixed so that the icon and tool tip art match.
    • Various text issues and errors with Illium skills will be fixed.
    • The Winter Retreat event achievement has been renamed from Eternal Ice Battle to Eternal Splash Battle to be consistent with the theme of the Winter Retreat Event.
    • The Orchid familiar from the December 14 Gachapon update will be fixed to be tradeable.
    • After completing the Cadena quest line, finishing the quest 'The New Me' would incorrectly teleport you to Orbis. This will be fixed to teleport you back to Savage Terminal.
    • The text description for the Re:Zero title 'Unemployed, But Alive' will be adjusted.
    • The Tree Ornament Exchange Box was incorrectly referencing Override Coins. It will be adjusted to correctly reference Nova Coins.
    • Multiple dialogue and text issues with Illium quests and voice overs will be corrected.
    • Kanna-related medals should no longer register twice in the medal collection.
    • The new Royal Hair Styles from the January 10 update will be corrected to show their proper names.
    • Polar Cub Pet Equipment will be able to be equipped by the Polar Cub pet.
    • A graphical issue with the Vitality Orb of the Dorothy familiar will be fixed. It should no longer vanish and reappear during her animations.
    • Illium characters should no longer be able to teleport out of Sanctuary before completing their quest line via Alishan quests.
    • An issue when searching for the Study in the world map will be fixed so that it no longer causes the client to crash.
    • The Cactus Weapon Cover will be able to be equipped over the Demon Avenger Desperado weapon.
    • A text issue with the Ragged Green Cape tool tip was referencing an incorrect item, and will be fixed.
    • A text issue with the NPC list will be fixed when clicking on Nameless Town in the World Map.

    View on the Official Site