Scheduled Game Update – July 25, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jul 24, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 8 hours, concluding around 1:00 PM PDT (4:00 PM EDT / 10:00 PM CEST / 6:00 AM AEST July 26).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 1:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM – 6:00 AM (July 26)

    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
      • PDT (UTC -7): 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
      • EDT (UTC -4): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
      • CEST (UTC +2): 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
      • AEST (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (July 26) - 2:00 AM (July 26)
    • During that time you will not be able to purchase NX or view previous purchases.

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.197. Check out the patch notes coming soon!
    • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
    • An issue where multiple 90-Day Mount Coupons had inconsistent descriptions will be fixed.
    • An issue where the description for the Giant Pink Bean Cushion was incorrect will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Terminus Gauntlet for Blaster had incorrect class requirements will be fixed.
    • An issue where the TV Recliner chair had an outdated description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the names of the Meister Symbol face accessories were incorrect will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Tenacious Exquisite Belt had an incorrect name will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Black Wyvern Mount had an incorrect name will be fixed.
    • An issue where the confirmation window from using the Ark Innocence Scroll was backwards will be fixed.
    • An issue where using a Reward Points item would display an incorrect message in chat will be fixed.
    • An issue where the map descriptor under players' names was off-center will be fixed.
    • An issue where you could sell 12-Slot Herb and Mineral Bags with items still inside will be fixed.
    • An issue where the description for the Slimy Scene Chair was incorrect will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Luminous quest 'Augury Heirloom' mentioned incorrect monsters will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Flower Ribbon Headband was crediting the wrong designer in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Pendant of the Spirit would spam the chat will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Arcane Symbol rank-up error message would show an incorrect meso count will be fixed.
    • An issue where the background map of Commerci was outdated will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Zero weapon upgrade window would show incorrect scroll stats will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Kanna skill 'Mana Balance' was inconsistent in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Transfer Hammer note was referencing Nebulites will be fixed.
    • An issue where an incorrect confirmation message appeared after deleting a 'Burning' character created using the Mega Character Burninator will be fixed.
    • An issue where casting Demon Avenger's 'Nether Shield' would shift the player model underground will be fixed.
    • An issue where Kanna's 'Spirit Domain' would play the incorrect transition animation will be fixed.
    • An issue where Hard Damien and Hard Lotus were dropping a basic Sword will be fixed.
    • An issue where multiple Permanent Mount Coupons had inconsistent descriptions will be fixed.
    • An issue where the description for Buccaneer's 'Meltdown' did not match its functionality will be fixed.
    • An issue where the R.E.D. Intro would play near the beginning of FriendStory will be fixed.
    • An issue where the green skin preview for Illium and Ark would show normal ears will be fixed.
    • An issue where Flame Wolf and Pollo/Fritto portals would spawn in Commerci Union Voyage will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Magical Scroll - One-Handed Weapon (ATT) had incorrect stat descriptions will be fixed.
    • An issue where Discovery Glacier's voiceover would swap during the countdown will be fixed.
    • An issue where the description for the quest '[Ark] Maple Relay Event Notice' was using incorrect terms will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site