Scheduled Game Update - August 27, 2019

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 26, 2019.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at 10:00 PM PDT (1:00 AM EDT Aug 28 / 7:00 AM CEST Aug 28 / 3:00 PM AEST Aug 28). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 19 hours, concluding around 5:00 PM PDT on Wednesday, August 28, 2019 (8:00 PM EDT / 2:00 AM CEST Aug 29 / 10:00 AM AEST Aug 29).

    Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019
    PDT (UTC -7): 10:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Aug 28)
    EDT (UTC -4): 1:00 AM (Aug 28) - 8:00 PM (Aug 28)
    CEST (UTC +2): 7:00 AM (Aug 28) - 2:00 AM (Aug 29)
    AEST (UTC +10): 3:00 PM (Aug 28) - 10:00 AM (Aug 29)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
      • Recruit-A-Friend and Account Linking.
      • Server Status and Rankings will also not function properly during the maintenance, and likely for a few days following. We will let you know when Server Status and Rankings pages have been made fully functional.
    • Changes and Updates (additional changes TBD):
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.207. Patch Notes coming soon.
      • Fixing an issue where the Origami Boat Mount had a grammar issue in the description.
      • Fixing an issue where the 8 Slot Coupons had outdated information for the max amount of slots that can be unlocked.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple Android coupons didn't have text highlights.
      • Fixing an issue where the Budding Artist Mount Coupons didn't explain if it's a 90-day or Permanent version of mount.
      • Fixing an issue where the Nurse Pretty button in Omega Sector's Quick Move didn't function.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple familiars had an inconsistent naming convention. All Familiars with "Pipsqueak" in their name have been changed to "Lil"
      • Fixing an issue where the quest "Will of the Five Planets 1" had incorrect monster information.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest "Will of the Five Planets 3" had missing information.
      • Fixing an issue where the Permanent Bloodthorn Mount Coupon had incorrect formatting for its description.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest chain "Fill the Blue Jar" had inaccurate information.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest chain "Fill the Red Jar" had inaccurate information.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest chain "Fill the Yellow Jar" had inaccurate information.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest "The Reunion 2" had a spelling error and information wasn't understandable in the quest log.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple Chairs, Mounts, and Damage Skins had inconsistent highlighting and descriptions.
      • Fixing an issue where the vfx for Stellar Impact had incorrect art during certain frames.
      • Updated the quest names for [Hieizan Temple] "Fill the Blue/Red/Yellow Jar" to "Fill the First/Second/Third Jar".
      • Fixing an issue where the Jaihin Katara doesn't line up with the character's hand.
      • Fixing an issue where the Reminiscence Damage Skin contained duration information on the Permanent version.
      • Fixing an issue where the Friendship Ring: Dragon and Phoenix had its name misspelled.
      • Fixing an issue where the Sleepy Bunny pets didn't have pet commands in their description.
      • Fixing an issue where the Farmer's Glorious Egg Stick didn't appear correctly on the ladder.
      • Fixing an issue where Jett's Backup Beatdown skill worked while on ladders.
      • Fixing an issue where Jett's skill Vortex Cross was not affect by Vortex Cross Boost.
      • Fixing an issue where the Arcane Umbra Katara didn't appear correctly on character.
      • Fixing an issue where the dialogue for the quest "To Henesys" didn't flow correctly.
      • Fixing an issue where Jett's Hero's Will didn't grant immunity as other classes with Hero's Will.
      • Fixing an issue where the skill Grim Harvest Attack interval was not reduced when Master of Death is active.
      • Fixing an issue where the Jett character wouldn't transition off screen during the opening cutscene.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest "The Call of Athena" contained inaccurate event information.
      • Fixing an issue where the quest "Audience with the Empress" contained inaccurate event information.
      • Fixing an issue where the skill Space Walk would not get reversed when debuffed with Reverse Controls.
      • Fixing an issue where the pet Li'l Arby had their name misspelled.
      • Fixing an issue where the Peek-a-Boo Drawer Chair had misspelled name in description.
      • Fixing an issue where the Party Play UI in Ursus had misaligned text.
      • Fixing an issue where using Zero's Time-Holding skill would cause crash while in 800x600 resolution.
      • Fixing an issue where multiple quests could no longer be completed:
        • Dragon Rider
        • Amoria: The Sakura Garden
        • The Committee Challenges
        • The Missing Hero (On Reboot)
        • The Lantern at Mushroom Shrine
        • Eliminating Big Cloud Fox
        • Eliminating Ghosts
      • Fixing an issue where the Pivotal Adventure Ring in Reboot mentioned it could be traded once within account.
      • Fixing an issue where Jett's skill Suborbital Strike buff couldn't be right-clicked off.
      • Fixing an issue where untranslated items appeared on Owl of Minerva search.
      • Fixing an issue where Kanna's skill Orochi Unbound was not visible to other players.
      • Fixing an issue where the Transfer Hammer's UI name was inconsistent.
      • The logo on the "Pink Gamepad Chair" has been removed.

    View on the Official Site