Scheduled Game Update - August 29, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 28, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, August 29, 2018 at 5:00 AM PDT (8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CEST / 10:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 7 hours, concluding around 12:00 PM PDT (3:00 PM EDT / 9:00 PM CEST / 5:00 AM AEST August 30).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 12:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 PM – 5:00 AM (August 30)

    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
      • PDT (UTC -7): 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
      • EDT (UTC -4): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
      • CEST (UTC +2): 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
      • AEST (UTC +10): 1:00 AM (August 30) - 2:00 AM (August 30)

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.198. Check out the patch notes here, including more upcoming events and sales soon!
    • Rewards for the MapleStory X Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card pre-registration event will be given out. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left side of the screen before October 7, 2018 at 6:59 UTC. Details on the contents of the box can be found .
    • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
    • An update will be applied to the Gachapon reward list.
    • An issue where the Rainbow Wings effect would not play the proper animation will be fixed.
    • An issue where Evan's Potential information was being cut off will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Citizens Guide provided outdated information will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Dark Scroll for One-Handed Sword ATT 70% had a spelling error in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Dark Scroll for One-Handed Axe ATT 70% had a spelling error in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where some Arcane Umbra Thief items were being listed as Arcane Umbra Bandit items will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Discovery Arena Blue title had a text issue in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Eternal Flame of Rebirth description was unclear will be fixed.
    • An issue where the 'Amoria: The Sakura Garden 2 - Finishing Touches' quest mentioned an item that is no longer used in the quest will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Double Aria Assistant Mount had incorrect text highlights will be fixed.
    • An issue where using the Reboot Meso Sack would cause the text to overflow from its confirmation window will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Rex's Red Earrings item had incorrect HP Bonus information will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Chaos Horntail Necklace had incorrect HP/MP Bonus information will be fixed.
    • An issue where Ark's character creation had text overflow will be fixed.
    • An issue where items in the External chat couldn't be selected to preview will be fixed.
    • An issue where untranslated voices would appear during the Lotus fight will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Black Heaven Act 2 cutscene wasn't playing will be fixed.
    • An issue where Ark's tutorial cutscene wasn't playing will be fixed.
    • An issue where Shao's summoned monsters were invisible will be fixed.
    • An issue where players would get disconnected from Floor 93 of the Eos Tower will be fixed.
    • An issue where text would overflow from the chat box while chat was minimized will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was extra spacing on Bonus Potential lines will be fixed.
    • An issue where certain classes could not attack while on Roborider will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Erda Hat would not appear correctly on ladders and in Character Info will be fixed.
    • An issue where the non-Reboot Shibu pet was missing skill information in tooltips will be fixed.
    • An issue where Village name in Abrup Basin was spelled incorrectly will be fixed.
    • An issue where quest pop-ups would appear in the middle of story dialogues for Monad will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Monad title intro for the 'Freezing' quest remained onscreen for longer than intended will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was a typo during the Monad Act 3 dialogue will be fixed.
    • An issue where Peytour's character placement would overlap with the caravan will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Windsleep Forest Map item had code string in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Elva's Potion Notebook item had code string in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Scarti Heirloom mentioned Potentials in its description will be fixed.
    • An issue where Hard Lucid's time would disappear will be fixed.
    • An issue where the preview for the Merry Christmas Damage Skin was misaligned will be fixed.
    • An issue where there was increased lag during the Gollux maze prequest and encounter will be fixed.
    • Added a portal in the wedding village that will allow players to access the Amoria Party quest.

    View on the Official Site