Scheduled Maintenance – February 8, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Feb 7, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 5:00 AM PST (8:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM CET / 12:00 AM AEDT). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 8 hours, concluding around 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM AEDT).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, February 8, 2018
    PST: 5:00 AM – 1:00 PM

    EST: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    CET: 2:00 PM – 10:00 PM
    AEDT: 12:00 AM – 8:00 AM (February 9)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • We will make back-end configuration changes to the Europe servers.
    • Compensation will be given out for the extended maintenance on February 1. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before February 21, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Here are the compensation details:
      • Bebe’s Orange Box
        • 2x EXP Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • Special Medal of Honor
      • Magpie Coin (x60)
      • Aspire Commemorative Coin (x50)
    • An issue where some Wondroid Androids had their genders switched will be fixed.
    • An issue where the quest 'Subjective Morality' could not be completed will be fixed.
    • The attendance event on Reboot world will be corrected to show the reward as Magpie Coins instead of Nova Coins.
    • Some players who received the "Hacking Tool Detected 2/2" error message and could not participate in the Mechanical Hearts event will now be able to join the event.
    • The Polar Cub Pet Commands book can now be purchased.
    • An issue where a player could not enter the portal to rescue the animals after scaling the cliff to Nyen's Hideout will be fixed.
    • An issue where some players had an empty slot but could not save a damage skin in that slot will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site