Unscheduled Maintenance - August 5, 2021

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 5, 2021.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [​IMG]

    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Thursday, August 5, 2021 at 3:00 PM PDT (6:00 PM EDT / 12:00 AM CEST August 6 / 8:00 AM AEST August 6). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 6:00 PM PDT (9:00 PM EDT / 3:00 AM CEST August 6 / 11:00 AM AEST August 6). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Thursday, August 5, 2021
    PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    EDT (UTC -4): 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 AM (August 6) - 3:00 AM (August 6)
    AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 AM (August 6) - 11:00 AM (August 6)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • Reverted the following v.224 Better Maple changes as mentioned on the Update on Elite Mob Drop Change Investigation post:
        • Elite Monsters and Elite Champions now have a chance to drop cubes and flames when defeated.
        • The following items have been removed from the respective content (Ex. Elite Monster and Elite Champion's Golden Hammer 50%).

    We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to this error and, as a token of our apology, we will be giving the following items once per account to players that have a character Lv. 101 and above and a login record between July 21 (after maintenance) and August 5 (before maintenance):

    • 2x EXP Coupon (15 min) (x10): Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • 2x Drop Coupon (15 min) (x10): Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • Powerful Rebirth Flame (x10): Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • Eternal Rebirth Flame (x5): Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • Master Craftsman’s Cube (x30): Untradeable, 7-day duration.
    • Meister Cube (x15): Untradeable, 7-day duration.

    Please claim the above items via Gift Drop on the left side of the screen after the August 5 maintenance until August 18 at 11:59 PM UTC. Once our in-depth review has been completed, we’ll provide an update about our next planned actions to improve the accessibility of Cubes and Rebirth Flames as an intended Better Maple Change. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and delay.

    View on the Official Site