Unscheduled Maintenance - June 21

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jun 21, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 PM EDT / 11:00 PM CEST / 7:00 AM AEST June 22).

    We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2 hours, concluding around 4:00 PM PDT (7:00 PM EDT / 1:00 AM CEST June 22 / 9:00 AM AEST June 22).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, June 21, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 2:00 PM - 4
    :00 PM
    EDT (UTC -4): 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 11:00 PM - 1:00 AM (June 21)
    AEST (UTC +10): 7:00 AM (June 21) - 9:00 AM (June 21)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and updates:

    • An issue where activating the Frost Fiends' Mark Effect and summoning the Cat of all Trades Custom Kitty could cause other players to crash has been fixed.
    • We are still working to resolve the Bonus Stat issues affecting players on Luna world, but we want to open Luna world while we continue to investigate. We will be taking the following action at this time (please note this only applies to players in Luna world):
      • We will temporarily block the entire Flame system in Luna world for the time being.
      • We will apply Item Guards to all items that meet the following criteria so that they cannot be traded at this time:
        • Equipment that previously had both Nebulites and Bonus Stats applied prior to the v196 update, and whose players did not receive compensation for the removal of Nebulites.
        • Any items that had Flames applied to them in the 3 hours that Luna world was open after the v196 update completed.
      • All players in Luna world will be given Bebe's Blue Box as compensation for the extended down time. You can pick up your box from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before July 25, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). It contains:
        • 2x EXP Coupon (1hour) (x6)
        • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1 hour) (x6)
        • Special Medal of Honor (x5)
        • Safety Charm (14 day) x7 Coupon
        • Respawn Token (14 day) x7 Coupon
        • Trait Boost Potion
        • Storm Growth Potion
        • Miracle Circulator (7 day) x5 Coupon
      • This will allow us to open Luna world, while we continue to address the issue of Bonus Stats on certain items.

    View on the Official Site