Unscheduled Minor Patch - August 10, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Aug 10, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing an unscheduled minor patch on Friday, August 10, 2018 at 3:30 PM PDT (6:30 PM EDT / 12:30 AM CEST August 11 / 8:30 AM AEST August 11).

    We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 6:30 PM PDT (9:30 PM EDT / 3:30 AM CEST August 11 / 11:30 AM AEST August 11).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, August 10, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 3:30 PM (August 10) - 6:30 PM (August 10)

    EDT (UTC -4): 6:30 PM (August 10) - 9:30 PM (August 10)
    CEST (UTC +2): 12:30 AM (August 11) - 3:30 AM (August 11)
    AEST (UTC +10): 8:30 AM (August 11) - 11:30 AM (August 11)

    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v.197.3.0.
    • Due to several issues with Dual Blade, we have decided to disable the class from being used in Lab Server. We encourage you to choose a different class if your character dies and resets. If you are currently a Dual Blade, you can still continue as a Dual Blade, but once you die and reset you won't be able to select this class anymore.
    • Server updates will be made to prevent some crashes when using certain skills with Cadena and Cannoneer.
    • An issue where the Maple Relay Tier 4 Absolab 12 Star box was not giving the correct items will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Maple Relay Tier 2 was not giving the proper rewards in Reboot world (such as the Lil Dark Angel Wings) will be fixed.
    • An issue where the speech bubbles on the Character Stat menu had graphical problems will be fixed.
    • An issue where item tooltips for equipment may be cut off at the bottom will be fixed.
    • An issue where your most recently played character wasn't being saved will be fixed.
    • An issue where you could disconnect in Monad during the Julieta boss encounter from Phase 1 to Phase 2 will be fixed.

    View on the Official Site