Unscheduled Minor Patch - November 20, 2020

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Nov 20, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Friday, November 20, 2020 at 11:00 AM PST (2:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET / 6:00 AM AEDT Nov 21). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 2:00 PM PST (5:00 PM EST / 11:00 PM CET / 9:00 AM AEDT Nov 21). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Friday, November 20, 2020
    PST (UTC -8): 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    EST (UTC -5): 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    AEDT (UTC +11): 6:00 AM (Nov 21) - 9:00 AM (Nov 21)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.218.2.0.
      • Compensation for the downtime and item potential missing from mob drops will be given out. Please claim your reward before 12/3/2020 00:00 UTC:
        • Large Bebe Box
        • 200 Awake Coins
        • 100% Epic Potential scroll
      • Fixing an issue where the client would crash when you tried to Charge NX on Steam.
      • Fixing an issue where the client did not show the Steam overlay for Steam Users.
      • Fixing an issue where new accounts could not sell items to NPCs.
      • Fixing an issue where trying to create a Mega Burning character would not work sometimes.
      • Fixing an issue where the Sonora Wave Pet Coupon gave incorrect items.
      • Fixing an issue where the So-Gong Pet Package would not work.
      • Fixing an issue where MVP Special Packs could not be opened.
      • Fixing some text issues where the Maple Guide was untranslated.
      • Fixing an issue where Mechanic was unable to double jump properly.
      • Fixing an issue where Kanna's Ghost Yaksha: Great Oni Lord's Legion changed the background for other Kannas in the map.
      • Fixing an issue where Beast Tamer's Cub Calvery sometimes did no damage.
      • Fixing an issue where Beast Tamer and Kanna were unable to use Ethereal Form and Mana Overload skills.
      • Fixing an issue where Hayato could not use Weapon Aura or Impenetrable Skin skills.
      • Fixing an issue where Hayato's Instant Slice skill caused some graphical issues for other players in the map.
      • Fixing an issue where the Market Price section of the Auction House was invisible.
      • Fixing an issue where the Red Familiar Card was not properly rerolling the potential.
        • We are still working to identify everyone affected by this issue, and will issue compensation to affected players at a later date.
        • As a result of this fix, the Red Familiar Card will be reactivated in the Cash Shop during this maintenance.
      • Items that were missing potential from monster drops have been reset to the base item.

    View on the Official Site