[Update Jun 12] Scheduled Game Update - June 10, 2020

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jun 12, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Update 2:15 PM PDT Jun 12] We have deployed a server-side hotfix in order to deploy the following changes:

    • Fixed an issue where the character in Slot 52 of the Character Selection Screen was not displayed.
    • Compensation has been sent to players affected by the early closure of the Pixel Express Event:
      • A 'Special Bebe Box' coupon will be distributed to accounts that have a character who has completed the '[Pixel Party] Crisis in Pixel Kingdom' initial starting quest and has a record of logging-in between 12:00 AM and 11:59 PM UTC on June 9.
      • Special Bebe Box Coupon: 14-day duration, Tradeable within account. Coupon expires June 26 at 11:59 PM UTC. Use to receive Special Bebe Box: 7-day duration, Tradeable within account.
    • Please re-log into MapleStory if you do not see the above changes active.

    Additionally, we are continuing to investigate other issues that have been reported since the v.214 Update on June 10. Please refer to the Known Issues section of the Rise: Promise of the Guardian Patch Notes for the full list of issues under investigation. We apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you for your patience.

    [Update 7:05 PM PDT] The hotfix has been successfully deployed and all affected servers have been restored, thank you for your patience.

    [Update 6:15 PM PDT] We are deploying a server-side hotfix at 6:15 PM PDT (9:15 PM EDT / 3:15 AM CEST Jun 11 / 11:15 AM AEST Jun 11), which is expected to last approximately 10 minutes. While MapleStory will remain active during this time, some game functions, including logging into MapleStory and changing characters, will be unavailable. Thank you for your patience.

    [Update 3:30 PM PDT] The maintenance has been completed! Thank you for your patience, and enjoy the Rise: Promise of the Guardian update! We have extended Cash Shop items for 6 hours. Please make sure to restart your Nexon Launcher or Steam to make sure that you get the latest client.

    We will be performing a scheduled game update to release the Rise: Promise of the Guardian Update on Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST Jun 11). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 6 hours, concluding around 4:00 PM PDT (7:00 PM EDT / 1:00 AM CEST Jun 11 / 9:00 AM AEST Jun 11). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Wednesday, June 10, 2020
    PDT (UTC -7): 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    EDT (UTC -4): 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 7:00 PM - 1:00 AM (Jun 11)
    AEST (UTC +10): 3:00 AM (Jun 11) - 9:00 AM (Jun 11)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):

    View on the Official Site