[Update] Scheduled Maintenance – June 14, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,583
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM CEST / 12:00 AM AEST June 15). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST June 15).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, June 14, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM – 10:00 AM

    EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 12:00 AM – 3:00 AM (June 15)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and Updates:

    • Fixed additional players that were affected by the Mega Character Burninator not persisting after logout. There was an issue with some characters being applied to the wrong world in the previous maintenance.
      • Compensation will be given out for the Mega Character Burninator Issue for those that used the item and lost the burning effect. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before June 27, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Compensation includes:
        • Bebe's Orange Box
        • 2x EXP Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • Special Medal of Honor
    • Compensation for expired Mega Character Burninators will be given out.
      • We have reissued the Mega Character Burninator to players who let the item expire due to the item not working.
      • We have also sent out Bebe's Orange Box to the character that initially claimed the Mega Character Burninator from the gift box. You may pick up your rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before June 27, 2018 at 11:59 PM (UTC). Compensation includes:
        • Bebe's Orange Box
        • 2x EXP Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • 2x Drop Rate Coupon (1-hour) (x2)
        • Special Medal of Honor
      • Note: Mega Character Burninator only lasts 7 days when taken out from the gift box notifier and do not stack with other Mega Burning events. If you take the Mega Character Burninator out from the gift box notifier, make sure you are able to use it within 7 days.
    • The Mega Character Burninator perk has been removed from the Sunny Sunday event on June 17 to avoid overlapping with the upcoming Mega Burning events. We will be moving this Sunny Sunday event perk to a future Sunny Sunday event to space out the Mega Burning events. This will avoid issues where players are not able to use the Mega Character Burninator due to having too many active Mega Burning events.

    View on the Official Site