[Update Sep 16] Scheduled Minor Patch - September 17, 2020

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Sep 16, 2020.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,583
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Update 6:40 PM] The Changes and Updates section has been updated with additional changes and updates.

    We will be performing a scheduled minor patch on Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST Sep 18). Thanks for your patience!

    Times:

    Thursday, September 17, 2020
    PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
    EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM - 3:00 AM (Sep 18)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates (Additional Changes TBA):
      • Server Upkeep.
      • Monthly Windows Updates.
      • MapleStory will be updated to v216.2.0.
      • Ending the sale of Fishing Coin Coupons in preparation for the Fishing System's upcoming removal. See the Fishing System Removal in October v217 Update post for more details.
      • Fixed an issue where the client would crash when using the jump pad in World Tree: Top Tier map during Heroes of Maple Act IV.
      • Fixed an issue where the Burning effect from Mega Character Burninator would disappear.
      • Fixed an issue where Umbral Sand Dwarves were difficult to kill on low-leveled characters.
      • Fixed an issue where Potion Pot healed characters through the Curse of Destruction debuff during the Black Mage fight.
      • Fixed an issue where 'Fireworks Score' was referred to as 'Celestial Points' when speaking to Blackbull after completing The Fire Thief.
      • Fairy Bros' Golden Giveaway timer will start automatically upon reset.
      • A Small Bebe Box compensation gift will be distributed to NA Reboot players affected by the erroneous server shutdown during September 11 Burning World maintenance.
        • Please claim the item from the Gift Drop by October 1, 11:59 PM UTC.
      • A Mega Character Burninator compensation gift will be distributed to players whose Mega Burning effect had disappeared.
        • Please claim the item from the Gift Drop by October 2, 11:59 PM UTC.

    View on the Official Site