[Updated April 23] Scheduled Game Update - April 24, 2019

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Apr 23, 2019.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing a scheduled game update on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding around 11:00 AM PDT on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (2:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM CEST / 4:00 AM AEST April 25).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, April 24, 2019
    PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM - 4:00 AM (April 25)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
      • Website login and the billing system will also be unavailable for the following period:
        • PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM
        • EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
        • CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
        • AEST (UTC +10): 12:00 AM (April 25) - 2:00 AM (April 25)
    • Changes and Updates:
      • MapleStory will be updated to v.204. Check out the Patch Notes coming soon!
      • Fixing an issue with the Permanent Eclipse Bird Mount and the Permanent Flying Whale Mount coupons not granting mounts.
      • Fixing an issue where NPC Dao would mention incorrect channels for Ravana.
      • Fixing an issue where debug text would appear in Stone Samples for the 'In Progress' Quest Log.
      • Fixing an issue where the 'Carta The Sea Witch' quest log had inaccurate information while In Progress.
      • Fixing a clipping issue in the preview for the Alliance Damage Skin.
      • Fixing a graphical flickering issue with Baby Balrag when bound/stunned.
      • Fixing an issue with the follow-up dialogue when talking to NPC Murgoth.
      • Fixing a misspelling of Ergoth in Murgoth's "Are you a Devil" dialogue.
      • Fixing an issue with Elwin being present when calling the "Pale Student Teacher" as your last Cell Phone call.
      • Fixing an issue where voice overs were inconsistent during the "A Pass For The Worthy" quest for the OX quiz.
      • Fixing a tooltip issue where the Quick Move UI would state the wrong NPC when mousing over the Nurse Pretty icon.
      • Fixing an issue where the Tag Clear item was not available for Belgium players.
      • Fixing a formatting issue in the skill description when equipping the Spirit Ring or the Pendants of Spirit Ring.
      • Fixing an issue where the Permanent Moon and Stars Mount wouldn't register as permanent if previously obtained as 90-days.
      • Fixing untranslated text that would appear when attempting to speak to Prison Guard Ani prematurely when using the portal in Lion King's Castle: Fifth Tower.
      • Fixing a typo in Playtime when viewing the tooltip via mouse-over.
      • Fixing an issue where the Snowlit Hair would appear in the Android Beautician Reg hair rotation.
      • Fixing a functionality issue with the Tiptoe Piggy Mount skill.
      • Fixing a color scheme issue with Dorothy during the Tin Woodman's "Oiling up the Tin" buff.
      • Fixing an End Game UI issue where expired items would display under the "The following will disappear soon" graphic.
      • Fixing an issue where the End Game UI would not display when selecting "Change Character" from the settings menu.
      • Fixing an issue where the debug text was present when observing the quest description for "Dances with Andras!" in Perion.
      • Fixing an issue where the Lie Detector button would incorrectly appear when right-clicking characters.
      • Fixing an issue with the tooltip description for the Throwing Eggs weapon.
      • Fixing an issue with the defeat message that appears when defeating Velderoth in Velderoth's Chambers.
      • Fixing graphical issues with certain actions when using the Vampire Phantom Hat and Cape.
      • Fixing a visibility issue with the Nova Enchanter Staff Weapon while using the Luminous Eclipse, Sunfire, and Equilibrium skills.

    View on the Official Site