[Updated January 31] Scheduled Maintenance - January 31, 2019

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jan 31, 2019.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,535
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Update 10:35 AM] We've completed testing on the live environment and are verifying the fixes on live.


    [Update 9:42 AM] We will be extending maintenance due to receiving some additional critical fixes and having to confirm these on our test environment before pushing them to live servers. We anticipate the extension to last for 2 hours.


    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 7:00 AM PST (10:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM CET / 2:00 AM AEDT February 1). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PST on Thursday, January 31 (1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CET / 5:00 AM AEDT February 1).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, January 31, 2019
    PST (UTC -8): 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
    EST (UTC -5): 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    CET (UTC +1): 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEDT (UTC +11): 2:00 AM (February 1) - 5:00 AM (February 1)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • Fixing untranslated text issues with town tool tips on the Arcane River map.
      • Fixing untranslated text issues with the Maple Guide for Lv. 220 content.
      • Fixing an issue where the Chocophile medal was being removed from players' medal collections.
      • [Updated January 31] Fixing a description issue with The Ring of Torment where the cooldown was listed as 30 seconds instead of 30 minutes.
      • Fixing an issue where characters Lv. 251 and up were unable to participate in the Amoria Party Quest.
      • Fixing an image tool tip issue with the Commander Will familiar.
      • Fixing text issues with System Exploration Achievements.
      • Fixing incorrect dates that were listed on the Event List for the Alliance Supply Depot.
      • Fixing an issue where the Princess No Damage Skin would display an error when used.
      • Re-enabling the use of Maple Points.
      • Fixing an issue with the Sunny Sunday dates for February 17, 2019.
      • Fixing an issue where the Nyen Vengeful Hat gave permanent rather than temporary stats.
      • [Updated January 30] Fixing an issue where a Halloween Event quest was showing as available.
      • [Updated January 31] Fixing an exploit with the Nyen event where players could receive rewards beyond the daily limit.
      • [Updated January 31] Fixing an exploit where the dungeon entry limit for the Commerci Merchant Union dungeon could be circumvented.

    View on the Official Site