[Updated May 3][Complete] Scheduled Maintenance - May 3, 2019

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, May 3, 2019.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Updated May 3]: Due to an issue with the compensation, we have removed it from NA servers.


    [Complete] Maintenance is complete as of 9:47 AM PDT. Cash Shop items have been extended for 4 hours to cover the time that we were down.


    [Updated May 3]: Added additional fixes to the Changes and Updates section.


    [Updated May 1]: We are postponing this maintenance to Friday, May 3, 2019 so we can include several additional fixes. We will update this post as those fixes become available.


    We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Friday, May 3, 2019 at 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST / 11:00 PM AEST). We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 4 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT on Friday, May 3, 2019 (1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CEST / 3:00 AM AEST May 4).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, May 3, 2019
    PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
    EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 PM - 3:00 AM (May 4)


    • What will be unavailable:
      • All MapleStory game servers.
    • Changes and Updates:
      • Apply Windows updates to the game servers.
      • Fixing an issue with the Low Cut Bob hairstyle appearing in the Royal Style Coupon update on April 24. It is being replaced with the Bow Bleached Hair. Compensation for this issue will be distributed during a later maintenance.
      • Fixing an issue where a white pixel would appear underneath characters using the Club Dance Chairs.
      • Fixing a dialogue issue where an incorrect EXP coupon was displayed when selecting the "Tell me about those sweet Event Rewards and the Coin Shop!" text.
      • Fixing an issue where characters displaying a two-handed weapon animation while using The Angel Pastel Wings would begin to clip.
      • [Updated May 3] Fixing an issue with one of Pink Bean's Upcoming Film 2 missions not working properly.
      • [Updated May 3] Removing buffs from Iron Rabbit pet as mentioned in our web post here.
      • [Updated May 3] Fixing an issue where Cygnus Knights were unable to complete 'Location, Location, Location!' quest when they are assigned Ereve's Shinsoo as the location.
      • [Updated May 3] Rewards for the web event will be given out. Please claim your rewards by 5/22/2019 4:59 PM PT from the Gift Drop.
      • [Updated May 3] Players who have a login recorded on 4/28/2019 have been given 210 14th Anniversary Coins due to an issue with the 2x coin limit not working properly for the Sunny Sunday perk. Please claim your rewards by 5/7/2019 4:59 PM PT from the Gift Drop. [Updated May 3] Due to an issue with the compensation, we have removed it from NA servers.
      • [Updated May 3] Server fixes to address the server restarts that have been happening after our v204 update.
      • [Updated May 3] Sparkling Face in the Royal Face Coupon has been updated to Sprightly Face due to Anniversary Royal Face Coupon having the same name.

    View on the Official Site