[Updated] Unscheduled Luna World Maintenance and NA Updates - June 20, 2018

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jun 21, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    [Updated June 21 3:00 AM]

    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance for NA Servers on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 3:00 AM PDT (6:00 AM EDT / 12:00 PM CEST June 22 / 8:00 PM AEST June 21). We expect the maintenance to last 3 hours, concluding around 6:00 AM PDT (9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM CEST June 21 / 11:00 PM AEST June 21).

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Thursday, June 21, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    EDT (UTC -4): 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM
    CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 PM (June 21) - 3:00 PM
    AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 PM (June 21) - 11:00 PM

    What will be unavailable:

    • NA Servers

    Changes and Updates:

    • MapleStory will be updated to v196.2.0.
    • An issue where movement skills from multiple classes would disconnect and crash MapleStory will be fixed.
    • An issue where Reward Points had to be claimed daily will be fixed.
      • Known issues:
      • There is an issue if you do not claim you rewards after 7 days that it looks like you still have the points. This is a visual bug and will be fixed in a future maintenance.
      • The message in the dialogue box when you use the Reward Tokens still has incorrect text.
    • An issue where you could not see your chat properly will be fixed.
    • An issue where Nebulites in storage had 0 count will be fixed so that the items do not take up storage slots.

    [Updated June 21 2:00 AM] We are in the final phases of testing the hot fixes for the crashing issues with movement skills. We will be performing the unscheduled maintenance for NA servers once we complete our internal testing. We are in process of implementing a solution to the Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196 fixes but these fixes are taking longer than expected. Unfortunately Luna will be staying down a bit longer after we deploy the hot fixes to NA and EU servers.


    [Updated June 21 12:00 AM] We are still investigating the issue that is affecting Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196. We have discovered the issue and are in progress of determining the appropriate fix. We also are in the process of testing fixes for other issues that have been reported to us such as crashes when using certain movement skills and will deploy a hot fix to both NA and EU servers once we confirmed the fixes.


    [Updated June 20 6:30 PM] We are still investigating the issue that is affecting Luna world equipment which had Bonus Stats prior to v196. We will provide more details as soon as we learn more. Unfortunately we still don’t have an ETA for completion of the maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding.


    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance for Luna world on Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 3:30 PM PDT (6:30 PM EDT / 12:30 AM CEST June 21 / 8:30 AM AEST June 21).

    We do not have an anticipated end time for the maintenance. Updates will be posted here when they are available.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 3:30 PM - TBD

    EDT (UTC -4): 6:30 PM - TBD
    CEST (UTC +2): 12:30 AM (June 21) - TBD
    AEST (UTC +10): 8:30 AM (June 21) - TBD

    What will be unavailable:

    • Luna world only.

    Changes and Updates:

    • We're investigating an issue with how previous Bonus Stats in Luna are being applied.

    View on the Official Site