[Updated] Unscheduled Maintenance - July 27

Discussion in 'Maple Updates' started by Nexon, Jul 27, 2018.

  1. Nexon

    Nexon Nexon News Bot
    Active Member

    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    We will be performing an unscheduled maintenance on Friday, July 27, 2018 at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 PM EDT / 11:00 PM CEST / 7:00 AM AEST July 28).

    We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 5:00 PM PDT (8:00 PM EDT / 2:00 AM CEST July 28 / 10:00 AM AEST July 28).

    Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

    Thanks for your patience!

    Time:

    Friday, July 27, 2018
    PDT (UTC -7): 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    EDT (UTC -4): 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    CEST (UTC +2): 11:00 PM - 2:00 AM (July 28)
    AEST (UTC +10): 7:00 AM (July 28) - 10:00 AM (July 28)


    What will be unavailable:

    • All MapleStory game servers.

    Changes and updates:

    • Additional server fixes will be made to alleviate some channel crashes.
    • An issue in Reboot (EU) where the text on the character select screen was still in Korean will be fixed.
    • An issue where the Reboot (EU) button was cut off will be fixed so it's the proper height.
    • An issue where players got an 'insufficient character slot' error message when they had open slots will be fixed. Currently we have partially fixed the functionality; however there may be issues until we have a full fix in the next scheduled maintenance.
    • An issue where the art in Discovery Weather for rain was showing Julieta will be fixed to display the proper rain graphic.
    • An issue where mission progress in Monad showed 0 when you used the Daily/Weekly Mission stamps will be fixed.
    • An issue where disconnecting during certain parts of Act 2 in Monad caused a character to become stuck will be fixed. Use the portal in Base Camp, and select 'Act 2'. You will be asked if you want to return to where you were.
    • An issue where using the Shrele-copter in Monad would disconnect you will be fixed. Please note that this issue may not be completely fixed, and there may still be some disconnections.
    • An issue where the Maple Relay Reward Tier 2 Box was giving out the incorrect reward of one Arcane Symbol Selector will be fixed to give out the proper Arcane Symbol Selector (x15) reward.
    • Compensation will be given out for the issue of the Maple Relay Rewards Tier 2 Box only giving one Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon instead of 15.
      • Players who received only one Arcane Symbol Selector Coupon will be able to collect their rewards from the gift box notifier on the left-side of the screen before August 14, 2018 at 11:59 (UTC).

    View on the Official Site